Mivano survive to win Catalunya Carmageddon

Farrow and Hamilton secure the SCO title with a race to spare.

Image courtesy of Improvised Design @byimprov

Mivano XX, 1st place, Matt J Farrow, Marcus Hamilton: Matt Farrow and Marcus Hamilton claimed a dominant victory in LMP1 class at Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya. Starting 3rd on the grid, Matt very quickly made his way to the front, and built a large lead through unprecendented levels of slower class traffic. Whilst Matt kept his cool, other cars around him fell into difficulty one by one, meaning the biggest challenge was simply bringing home the car cleanly. Marcus and Matt eventually won by a whole lap ahead of the Race Clutch #16 car, their nearest challenger. With Team Redline Yellow sadly retiring early on the win was enough to secure the SCO title with one race to spare!

Mivano XXI, 7th place, Mike Partington, Florian Kruger: Mike put in a stunning qualifying effort to grab P2 on the grid. However problems at the start saw him slip down the field, and unfortunately get caught up in traffic. After pitting for repairs, Mike and Florian kept battling and came back from last place to finish a respectful 7th place.

Race results:

barca result

Race replay: